Congratulations to the new Students’ Union Officers who were elected on Friday!

The new Officers, both full time and part time, will be working alongside the University to improve your student experience and represent you next year!

The 2023/24 Elected Officers are:


  • President – Pablo Josiah
  • Welfare – Abigail Egwuatu
  • Sports – Megan Chagger
  • Welsh Affairs Officer – Macsen Davies
  • Societies & Services – Ronnie Kowalska
  • Education – Michelle Okpala


  • Environment & Ethics Officer – Rajesh Nammi
  • Students With Disabilities Officer – Hamish Minton
  • Trans & Non-Binary Officer – Alex Tomkins
  • Race Inclusion Officer – Kayaode Ayodeji Obaniyi-Olojo
  • General Secretary – Torishe Rewane
  • International Officer – Hadiza Abubakar
  • LGBT+ Officers – Rhys Patten
  • Women’s Officer – Maryann Izehiwa Enereba

For more information on your new officers.

Monday March 13th, 2023

Posted In: Students' Union

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Upcoming Events

© Swansea University

Hosted by Information Services and Systems, Swansea University